National Merit Scholar Recognition

Nineteen Valor students were recently given various recognitions by the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program. Over 1.6 million students were entered into this competition by taking the 2016 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). Those achieving this honor include: Makena Baldwin, Ross Blackburn, Brayden Buehler, Samantha Chavez-Salinas, Leonard Den, Rylee Ewert, Michelle Hou, Katharine Leede, Cody LeFebre, Barrett Lopez, Matthew Luyten, Delaney Miller, Caroline Noonan, Maia Rocklin, Hannah Seely, Ashley Traeger, Robert Watson, Alyssa Wenger, and Grace Woodyard.

Congratulations and best wishes to each of these outstanding senior students!